VK Lynne - Whiskey Or Water

Track listing:
01 - Find Me
02 - Mess Like You
03 - Dust Between The Dirt
04 - Carnal Crucifixion
05 - Whiskey Or Water
06 - Coming Down
07 - Salvation In The Skies
08 - He Rolls
09 - Free
10 - Sunday

Welcome to the chill out room.

VK LYNNE arrives with her thrid album WHISKEY OR WATER. It's not your obvious Glitzine material but it is, however, worthy of a review.

This is one of those CDs that you can put on to relax to, at the end of a wild night or the next day after one. It is NOT a rocking CD but that doesn't mean it's not good. Whiskey Or Water is mellow, blues based alternative/indie rock. VKLynne has a very disctinctive voice that compliments the music very well, it's a bit like a cross between Chrissie Hynde and Bonnie Raitt.

The songs are beautifully put together and ebb and flow to delicate and gentle rhythms. This album has been receiving a lot of praise in other circles and I can see why. If you want to hear something a little bit different then be sure to check out VK Lynne.

Standout tracks:
Find Me
Whiskey Or Water
Coming Down

by K.T.Glitz

Visit the VK Lynne Website