Treat - Coup De Grace

Track listing:
01 - Prelude - Coup De Grace
02 - The War Is Over
03 - All In
04 - Paper Tiger
05 - Roar
06 - A Life To Die For
07 - Tangled Up
08 - Skies Of Mongolia
09 - Heaven Can Wait
10 - I'm Not Runnin'
11 - No Way Without You
12 - We Own The Night
13 - All For Love
14 - Breathless

TREAT are back with their ninth album COUP DE GRACE and they are on fine form.

Although the rest of the album sounds nothing like them the opening track, Prelude - Coup De Grace, reminded me very much of a VNV Nation intro.

This is how it's meant to be done! Glammy rock with AOR overtones mix to make sweet music. The War Is Over kicked things off properly with a fast pace, great riffs and an awesome chorus.

A Life To Die For heads into ballad territory and it's definitely lighters in the air time for this one. We Own The Night also has a soft rock feel to it and wouldn't be out of place in a movie.

There is little to find fault with on this album. The songs are superb, the production is great and you can listen to it over and over again.

For any fans of Reckless Love who have never heard Treat before, you should love this album.
This is a superb album and should definitely be added to your collection if you like big choruses and melodies.

Standout tracks:
The War Is Over
A Life To Die For
No Way Without You

by K.T.Glitz

Visit the Treat Website