Simon Chainsaw - Eight Times Lucky (Retrospective Best Of 1999-2010)

Track listing:
01 - Deaf Ears
02 - Be Yr Drug
03 - You Ain't Me
04 - Bruna
05 - I Wanna Fly
06 - Born To Die
07 - Get Some
08 - Eight Times Lucky
09 - Get It On
10 - Told Me A Lie
11 - This Time
12 - Get On With The Show
13 - Time To Understand
14 - Back To My Roots
15 - One For The Road

EIGHT TIMES LUCKY sees SIMON CHAINSAW dish up 15 tracks of pure pop punk delight.

After my first listen I couldn't help but think of The Wildhearts with some of the songwriting on here being on a par with some of Ginger & Co's finest moments.

With shades of The Wildhearts and Foo Fighters this CD is an absolute gem. Simon Chainsaw has a flair for great lyrics, catchy choruses and riffs with some blistering solos to boot and there isn't really anything to dislike about the songs on here. Why Simon Chainsaw isn't huge I'll never know as the songs on here are fantastic.

Now somehow I need to get Ginger and Simon together as I shudder at the thought of what the pair of them could come up with!

Standout tracks:
Be Yr Drug
Back To My Roots
One For The Road

by K.T.Glitz

Visit the Simon Chainsaw Website