The Rex Carroll Band - That Was Then, This Is Now

Track listing:
01 - Find A Way
02 - Circle Of Love
03 - Foolsgold
04 - Working Man's Blues
05 - Walk A Mile
06 - Rock My World
07 - Witch Dr. Bones
08 - Delta Memories
09 - My Train
10 - Throw Them Bones

Another Rex Carroll release, this time with his other incarnation THE REX CARROLL BAND and their blues rock album THAT WAS THEN, THIS IS NOW. The Rex Carroll Band is a far deviation from either Whitecross or King James with him taking a far more laid back approach and drawing on his blues influences.

The songs have a firm hard blues rock to them and there is less shred and more sould on display here showing just how versatile Rex Carroll is. The riffs are still out in full force though with some real gritty playing and Carroll's voice really has a blues rock tone to it with shades of lots of 70s classic rock bands.

If are a partial to a bit of Ritchie Kotzen, Glenn Hughes, The Jeff Healey Band, Stevie Ray Vaughan, ZZ Top and Jimi Hendrix then there is plenty on this album that will please you!

Standout tracks:
Find A Way
Rock My World
Delta Memories
Throw Them Bones

by K.T.Glitz

Visit the Rex Carroll Website