Lemon Bird - Hangman and the Jury

Track listing:
01 - Look Out For Love
02 - Black Heart Woman
03 - Get You
04 - Market Street
05 - Down The Hatch
06 - Melodrama
07 - Joyride
08 - Shooting Star
09 - Good Times
10 - The Mole
11 - Hangman And The Jury

This album is the second offering from this four-piece band from Sweden.

Style-wise the band is a mixture of Led Zeppelin, The White Stripes, Free with some tones of Kasabian.

One track which is good but does't really fit with the rest of the album is Market Street, which is a strange combination of Bangrah meets Simon & Garfunkel but does manage to capture the feel of a diverse Market place

Catchy riffs will have you tapping your toes and humming along. Play quietly in the background or loudly in car. If you like that 70's style funky rock then you will probably like this.

Stand out tracks:
Look Out for Love
Black Heart Woman
Down the Hatch

by Toni Glitz

Visit the Lemon Bird Website