Freakshow - Freakshow

Freakshow boasts an amazing array of talent including enigmatic vocalist Markus Allen Christopher (Miss Crazy), the six-string sting of guitarist Jeff LaBar (Cinderella), legendary drummer Frankie Banali (Quiet Riot, W.A.S.P.) and rounded out by bassist Tony Franklin (Blue Murder, The Firm), Freakshow rocks from beginning to end! All killer, no filler. The debut release from Freakshow showcases hi-octane powerful Hard Rock that blends the melodic sound of the 80s with a fresh punchy modern production that is sure to win over many fans worldwide.

The album grabs you from beginning to end with "Welcome To The Freakshow" and ending with "Mistaken", an acoustic power ballad that if heard back in the 80's would without a doubt be on every rock ballad compilation album out there.
"Everyone" comes across as a modern day Rock N Roll All Night (Kiss) whilst "It's Really Over" brings to mind Led Zeppelins classic Kashmir! Mistreat me is another song that wears its Zeppelin influence proudly!
"Four Leaf Clover" shows elements of a Cheap Trick influence in the vocal harmonies. To be the combined talent on this CD really shines through and so it should when you consider the band members included, Marcus Allen Christopher (vocals), Tony Franklin (guitar), Jeff LaBar (bass) and Frankie Banali (drums). Production duties are handled by Johnny Lima and he's done a fantastic job of capturing the energy and essence of every song!

If there's any justice out there Freakshow will really take off, they're playing great rock music the way it should be played!

Rating 10/10

by Barry Gennard

Visit the Freakshow Website