Apoptygma Berzerk - Imagine There's No Lennon

Track listing:
01 - Weight Of The World
02 - Eclipse
03 - Mercy Kill
04 - Asleep Or Awake?
05 - Lost In Translation
06 - In This Together
07 - Shadow
08 - You Keep Me From Breaking Apart
09 - Until The End Of The World
10 - Shine On
11 - Starsign
12 - Non-Stop Violence

APOPTYGMA BERZERK's IMAGINE THERE'S NO LENNON is a very good live album and comes as a great CD/DVD package.

Recorded in Cologne on the band's Rocket Science tour this album really captures Apoptygma Berzerk well. The sound is very clear, you can tell it's live but not overproduced afterwords.

Altough more of an electronic band they have brought in some nice chunky guitars that give them a much rockier feel for this live recording. There is a good selection of tracks from their past covering mainly the Harmonizer, You And Me Against The World and Rocket Science albums.

The songs are well crafted and have great rhythms and some wonderful melodies. The guitars really beef up and complement the overall sound lifting the band out of pop and into rock territory.

This album isn't a showstopper but it does give a good introduction to Apoptygma Berzerk for those that haven't heard them before and should also please their hardcore fans as well.

Standout tracks:
Weight Of The World
Asleep Or Awake?
Non-Stop Violence

Rating 9/10

by K.T.Glitz

Visit the Apoptygma Berzerke Website