News Updates 13 May 2008

May 13, 2008 – 11:23

The Crash Moderns’ upcoming 2 week tour of the US east coast kicks off this coming Saturday night in Bristol, PA with Retro Ignite… check the site for a complete tour listing. ‘Goodnight Glamour, Good Morning Disaster’ The Crash Moderns’ debut full length release, is now available for purchase directly thru their brand new merch store

Fast rising Las Vegas hard rock merchants The Stript have released their self titled debut 6 song Ep through the already defunct Iffiym label. Yes, you read that correctly. Frontman Mike Lorenzo explains, “Iffiym was a local label who had released a couple of albums and as they were getting ready to put our EP out they went bust so they gave us the copies that had been manufactured and we basically called it even.” Watching their record label dissolve before their eyes didn’t put off the determined quartet, rather it invigorated them and they started hitting the local clubs hard with the intensity of a sledgehammer and made several trips out of town. Attitude infused tracks such as opener “Come Undone”, “Runnin’ N’ Screamin’” and the EP’s focus track “Where Will You Go” call to mind the likes of Sunset Strip heroes such as Faster Pussycat, LA Guns and Bang Tango as well as contemporary “glamsters” such as Sweden’s Backyard Babies and Hardcore Superstar. For more information visit URL

Neil Leyton – A Reckoning Acoustic Tour (Germany): 16.05.08 Rostock, Ursprung; 17.05.08 Haldensleben, JFZ; 18.05.08 Berlin, Tristeza; 23.05.08 Wiener-Neustadt (Austria), Backstagebar; 25.05.08 Horb-Mühringen, Cafe AmErika; 27.05.08 Leipzig, Noch Besser Leben; 28.05.08 Halle, Unikum; 29.05.08 Chemnitz, Subway To Peter; 31.05.08 Hamburg-Ahrensburg, Bierstein. “Neil Leyton a reckoning…” is available for download at Fine Tunes. Come out and ‘bootleg’ Neil Leyton! Recording of live shows is encouraged. Leyton supporters will also receive a ‘Reckoning Road Trip’ DVD following the tour that will be shot by Ana Isa

This video link debuts for the first time ever in the world… the final master for the new AntiProduct track “Surfin’ the World” from the band’s upcoming LP. This link and video will only be available for EXACTLY 24 hours as they still need you guys buying this stuff once it’s available. Stay tuned for more music from the new LP as they finish it

Tracy Gang Pussy merchandise now available (paypal only)

Newsflash from FW Music Store: For all those who ordered the Hellacopters´ Ltd. Edition, they are now flying on their way to us from Sweden! There are still some left as well, so be sure to send in your orders on this collector’s item… and while you are at it: New Quireboys album now available for pre-order: 10 new tracks from Spike, Griff & Co. ‘Homewreckers & Heartbreakers’ will be available May 25th. Place your orders now at URL

New Generation Superstars Updates: The next few months will bring more recording for the second album (of which we will keep you updated on) and more top gigs. Summer also brings a new photo shoot, and the band working with Moore Publicity to get the NGS gang in all the right places. The band also sends apologies to their Welsh fans, but the 3 day mini tour has had to be postponed

Cardiacs will take their unique beauty and never ending splendour to a variety of UK venues in November 08, check website for full details, meanwhile news and details of the follow up to the Ditzy Scene single to follow soon – expect a couple of singles ahead of the tour and the much anticipated new album

On their debut full length album, ‘Generation Y Me’, Oklahoma City’s theSyndikut deliver a power pop masterpiece that crosses the likes of Cheap Trick, Hedley and The Marvelous 3 (Butch Walker even gets a namecheck on “Live My Life”). Not historically known for being a rock hotbed Oklahoma has exploded in recent years with the likes of the All American Rejects and Hinder and theSyndikut look set to keep things rolling with ‘;Generation Y Me.’ Songs such as “The Other Side”, “Soundtrack Of Your Life”, first single “Innernet Luvin” and the title track all provide an escape from everyday life as well as a bit of lighthearted humour and, of course, the undeniable songwriting. ‘Generation Y Me’ is out now and available on iTunes and other download sites through WTO Records/Zero Music Group

Hamilton’s ‘Dean Lickyer’ add another award to their growing list of achievements – Winner of the first ever Rogers Spring Music Festival “Best of the Fest” which was announced live on Y108 yesterday afternoon. Bandmembers Josh Alvernia (vocals), Sean Royle (guitars), Justin Bozzo (bass) and Eric Martin (drums) were thrilled to hear the announcement. Hamilton-area Rock fans who have yet to experience Dean Lickyer will have a number of opportunities over the summer as the band begin a residency at the Power House, Stoney Creek this Thursday May 15th. They will continue to rock the Power House on select Thursday’s all summer. For more information, tour dates and Dean Lickyer music and merchandise, visit URL

Zen Motel add 2 new tunes (Kill ur Radio & Pissed) to their myspace and announce a May UK mini-tour (Pure Rawk Tour w/ Dead Identities: 15th May @ The Fenton, Leeds; 16th May @ Junktion 7, Nottingham; 17th May @ The Civic, Mexborough; 18th May @ The Brief, Croydon; 19th May @ Bar Monsta, London; 20th May @ Spread Eagle, Ipswich and 23rd May @ Hobgoblin, Brighton

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.